Wellcome Trust Book Prize judging panel announced

The panel is chaired by science writer and broadcaster Vivienne Parry. Judges include Joanna Bourke, Professor of History and prize-winning author of nine books; Roger Highfield, Editor of New Scientist; Tim Lott, prize-winning author; and Erica Wagner, Literary Editor of The Times.

Entries for this year’s prize have closed and a shortlist of six books will be announced at The Times Cheltenham Literature Festival in October 2011. The winner will be announced at a ceremony in November 2011 at Wellcome Collection in London – “the Wellcome Trust’s free destination for the incurably curious, which explores the connections between medicine, life and art.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s